106. JOE KRAEMER - For The Love Of Composing

1:56:14
 
Поширити
 

Manage episode 327590640 series 2834329
Зроблено Sirens of Audio і знайдено завдяки Player FM та нашій спільноті. Авторські права належать видавцю, а не Player FM, і аудіоматеріали транслюються безпосередньо з сервера видавця. Натисніть на кнопку Підписатися, щоб слідкувати за оновленнями в Player FM або скопіюйте і вставте посилання на канал до іншої програми для подкастів.

Joe Kraemer has carved out a career in Hollywood for almost three decades, but for us audiophiles he has worked on many Doctor Who and related releases for Big Finish as both composer and sound designer. He has also composed many of the themes from the Big Finish spin of series such as The Robots, Missy and The Paternoster Gang.

Join us as we chat with Joe about his roots in New York, his love of Doctor Who before it was available on video, his move to LA and how he came to be working for Big Finish while creating scores for some of the biggest movie blockbusters of the time.

Ranges and stories we recommend checking out are:

Vienna Series 2 - https://www.bigfinish.com/releases/v/vienna-series-02-1106

Doctor Who - The Defectors - https://www.bigfinish.com/releases/v/doctor-who-the-defectors-870

Doctor Who: Static - https://www.bigfinish.com/releases/v/doctor-who-static-1263

Rose Tyler: The Dimension Cannon - https://www.bigfinish.com/ranges/v/rose-tyler

Missy - https://www.bigfinish.com/ranges/v/missy

The Paternoster Gang - https://www.bigfinish.com/ranges/v/the-paternoster-gang

The Robots - https://www.bigfinish.com/ranges/v/the-robots

Transference - https://www.bigfinish.com/releases/v/transference-1779

Jenny: The Doctor's Daughter - https://www.bigfinish.com/releases/v/jenny-the-doctor-s-daughter-series-01-1701

Philip recommends Mission: Impossible - Rogue Nation (Music from the Motion Picture) - https://open.spotify.com/album/7IFDpEhE5oE4GgSWnaqI7I?si=Zbta94BVTWSiCVPzCx4Caw

Dwayne recommends Tripodscast - https://open.spotify.com/show/0G9YY3mCvvlNX3qo4l63xf?si=318c23e8974b41b3

Theme music by Joe Kraemer | http://www.joekraemer.com/about/

Email: sirensofaudio@gmail.com

Website: https://www.sirensofaudio.com/

Audio Feedback: https://anchor.fm/sirensofaudio

Twitter: http://twitter.com/audiosirens

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/audiosirens/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/audiosirens

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCrU3MLlOeJTLnAbLl35QgeQ

Clips and music are copyright BBC and Big Finish. No infringement is intended.

--- Send in a voice message: https://anchor.fm/sirensofaudio/message

137 епізодів