Whence Came You? - 0506 - Masonic Repetition and Success

36:53
 
Поширити
 

Manage episode 298950139 series 39761
Зроблено Robert Johnson і знайдено завдяки Player FM та нашій спільноті. Авторські права належать видавцю, а не Player FM, і аудіоматеріали транслюються безпосередньо з сервера видавця. Натисніть на кнопку Підписатися, щоб слідкувати за оновленнями в Player FM або скопіюйте і вставте посилання на канал до іншої програми для подкастів.

This week we ask just what it takes for you to commit to going back to Lodge. Greg not applies some tough filters to his lodge experience. Then, Brother Randy Sanders asks, “When's the last time you had a festive board for the heck of it?” He's got some great recommendations and I'll give you some of my own personal insights on the festive board event and what it brings to the Masonic experience. Finally, we'll ask the big question, ‘Does all that memory work really ever pay off--making a good man better?” We'll hear from a Ph.D. on understanding the neuroscience of repetition and what some Brothers take away from this repetition and memorization of ritual work. All this and more. Stay tuned!

Links:

Coming Back Isn't Easy http://www.midnightfreemasons.org/2021/07/coming-back-is-not-easy.html

Let's Make Time for the Festive Board http://www.midnightfreemasons.org/2021/07/lets-make-time-for-festive-board.html

The Neuroscience of Repetition http://gretchenschmelzer.com/blog-1/2015/1/11/understanding-learning-and-memory-the-neuroscience-of-repetition

Purpose and Power of Ritual Work https://www.nhgrandlodge.org/what-is-the-purpose-and-power-of-masonic-ritual/#.YQMRPS1h0UE

Hidden Lessons of Degree Work https://txfreemasonry.org/hidden-lessons-ritual-work/

The Craftsman+ Journal and Pen http://www.wcypodcast.com/the-shop

Ancient Modern Initiation: Special Edition http://www.wcypodcast.com/the-Shop The Master's Word- A Short Treatise on the Word, the Light, and the Self - Autographed https://wcypodcast.com/the-shop

Wilmshurst University https://wilmshurstuniversity.com

Get the new book! How to Charter a Lodge https://wcypodcast.com/the-shop

The Great Books Program! https://wcypodcast.com/the-great-books-program

Truth Quantum https://truthquantum.com

Our Patreon www.patreon.com/wcypodcast

Support the show on Paypal https://wcypodcast.com/support-the-show

Get some swag! https://wcypodcast.com/the-shop

Get the book! http://a.co/5rtYr2r

Links listed may or may not be Amazon affiliate links.

517 епізодів