#212: Imposter Syndrome

1:02:08
 
Поширити
 

Manage episode 336873373 series 2361001
Зроблено EN Publishing і знайдено завдяки Player FM та нашій спільноті. Авторські права належать видавцю, а не Player FM, і аудіоматеріали транслюються безпосередньо з сервера видавця. Натисніть на кнопку Підписатися, щоб слідкувати за оновленнями в Player FM або скопіюйте і вставте посилання на канал до іншої програми для подкастів.

This week, Morrus, Peter, and Jessica talk about imposter syndrome. In the news, the Dragonlance novel is out, more Spelljammer previews, Wizards Presents event coming soon, Free League kickstarting Dragonbane, and more! Plus a brand new sketch about preparing for the Big Convention.

--------------------

News

Classic Dragonlance: Dragons of Deceit: Dragonlance Destinies: Volume 1: A Dungeons & Dragons Novel by Margaret Weis and Tracy Hickman https://amzn.to/3zDseHN

EN Live Actual Play audio podcast https://enrpg.podbean.com/

Dungeon Delver’s Guide on Kickstarter https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/enworld/dungeon-delvers-guide-a-sourcebook-for-5e-and-a5e?

News Digest for the Week of August 5 (Gen Con harassment, Wizards Presents, Dragonbane from Free League, Evil Genius Games Everyday Heroes new Editor-in-Chief, Critical Role Clue(do), ) https://www.enworld.org/threads/news-digest-for-the-week-of-august-5.690442/

2022 Diana Jones Awards https://www.enworld.org/threads/this-years-diana-jones-award-winner-is-ajit-george.690414/

D&D Beyond previews Spelljammer monsters https://www.enworld.org/threads/d-d-beyond-previews-flying-pigs-space-hamsters-and-more.690350/

Space Clowns for Spelljammer https://www.enworld.org/threads/space-clowns-are-a-thing-in-spelljammer.690361/

Collection of art previews from Spelljammer https://www.enworld.org/threads/a-look-at-the-upcoming-spelljammer-boxed-set.690376/

Not DND - Blade Runner RPG with Tomas Härenstam https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-mVs0z2RDDk

Human Almost by Egg Embry https://eggembry.itch.io/human-almost-a-post-cyberpunk-police-procedural-roleplaying-pamphlet-playtest-v

D&D Starter Set: Dragons of Stormwreck Isle https://www.target.com/p/dungeons-38-dragons-dragons-of-stormwreck-isle-starter-set-game/-/A-85017140

The Game Master Screen by Wyrmwood https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/wyrmwood/the-game-master-screen-by-wyrmwood

Stranger Sights: Challenges for 5e and Advanced 5e https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/strangersights/stranger-sights-challenges-for-5e-and-advanced-5e

--------------------

Imposter Syndrome

Lewis Pulsipher’s Worlds of Design: Imposter Syndrome https://www.enworld.org/threads/worlds-of-design-imposter-syndrome.689925/

Neil Gaiman’s post on Imposter Syndrome https://neil-gaiman.tumblr.com/post/160603396711/hi-i-read-that-youve-dealt-with-with-impostor

-------------------

Please support us on Patreon at http://patreon.com/morrus

Don’t forget to join the Morrus’ Unofficial Tabletop RPG Talk Facebook group at https://www.facebook.com/groups/1033145023517295/ and join us on Discord at https://discord.gg/VAuxX8M

Ask your Awfully Cheerful Question on Twitter using the hashtag #AwfullyCheerfulQuestion, email morruspodcast@gmail.com, or contact us on TikTok at https://www.tiktok.com/@enpublishingrpg

--------------------

Hosts: Russ “Morrus” Morrissey, Peter Coffey, and Jessica Hancock

Editing and post-production: Darryl Mott

Theme Song: Steve Arnott

Kickstarter Game Research: Egg Embry

Kickstarter Game Theme: Lyrics by Russ Morrissey, Vocals by “drwilko”, Guitar by Darryl Mott

Malach the Maleficent played by Darren Morrissey

Check out all the media content from EN World at http://enliverpg.com

448 епізодів